Mid Phi Theta Kappa Chapter Inducts Students

Over fifty students were recently inducted as new Mid Michigan College’s Phi Theta Kappa (PTK) Honors Society Chapter members.

“As an officer of Mid’s Phi Theta Kappa Chapter, I can say that I have gone through a journey of self-growth.  I watched my growth happen not only in my mindset, but also in my soft skills, such as leadership, communication, responsibility, and so much more,” shared Mary Hathaway. “I was able to create and build connections with administrators and faculty both professionally and personally. Every experience as an officer has helped me to grow as a student, leader, and professional.  This experience has truly been a treasured time in my life.”

PTK Winter 2023 Inducted Students

Pictured: (L-R, Front Row): Olivia Sasse (Beaverton), Amenah Al Ramadan (Mt. Pleasant), Brittnee Misener (Harrison).

Pictured: (L-R, Back Row): Logan Romatz (AOO Chapter Officer, Clare), Angel LeVasseur (Gladwin), Jillian Kenwabikise (Mt. Pleasant), Lillian Williams (Harrison), Kelly Lett (Barryton), Katie Parkhurst (Alma), Phoenix Thompson (Mt. Pleasant), Rue Bardy (Mt. Pleasant), Andrew Funnell (Mt. Pleasant), Mary Hathaway (AOO Chapter Officer, Harrison), and Lucas Sawicki (AOO Chapter Officer, Chippewa Lake).

Not Pictured: Demetrius Alspaugh (St. Louis), Mackenna Bailey (Shepherd), Shandel Ball (Mt. Pleasant), Jacob Beller (Bronson), McCailan Betts (Alma), McKenzie Betts (Alma), Tanner Bissonette (Gladwin), Paige Bonnell (Shepherd), Chloe Brown (Clare), Emily Burnell (Ithaca), Lydia Carl (Alma), Mackenzie Clark (Clare), Becca Claypool (Galdwin), Eva Dowling (Coleman), Lauren Gillis (St. Johns), Gavin Greenacre (Beaverton), Douglas Hapeman (Lansing), Adam Hardenburgh (Weidman), Kaleb Harris (Gladwin), Daniel Heath (Beaverton), Courtney Heath-Biller (Sears), Randi Helmreich (Montrose), Ozzy Kinch (Mt. Pleasant), Hunter Maxon (Remus), Noah Miller (Gladwin), Olivia Moss (Farwell), Nick Nance (Mt. Pleasant), Jennifer O’Boyle (Sumner), Taylor Parker (Mt. Pleasant) Aurora Passmore (Mt. Pleasant), Timothy Polidor (Metamora), Karli Prill (Bad Axe), Samara Rivas (Harrison), Evan Rubenacker O’Dell (Beaverton), Bailey Schmieder (Mt. Pleasant), Shyanne Shipman (Harrison), Brock Smith (Stanwood), Mary Steele (Roscommon), Kate Tilton (Alma), Vanessa Totten (Big Rapids), Molly Triplett (Mt. Pleasant), Juan Vasquez (Mt. Pleasant), Karla Villalobos (Shepherd), Margaret Wallace (Midland), Roger Wing (Farwell), Courtney Winnie (St. Louis), Taylor Yonkman (McBain).

The mission of Phi Theta Kappa is to recognize the academic achievement of two-year college students and to provide opportunities for them to grow as scholars and leaders. Students must earn a minimum 3.0 Grade Point Average and complete at least 12 credit hours at Mid before being eligible to join.

Mid launched a PTK chapter in 1989—one of nearly 1,300 PTK chapters worldwide. Over the past 34 years, Mid’s chapter has grown and obtained the highest level of achievement - a 5 Star Chapter.  Through chapter and individual projects, members have succeeded in serving the College and surrounding communities. 

For more information about Mid’s Phi Theta Kappa Chapter, visit midmich.edu/ptk or contact Tammy Alvaro at talvaro@midmich.edu or (989) 386-6634.

Related Posts

Contact Us