Seventy-three students were recently inducted as new members of Mid Michigan College’s Phi Theta Kappa (PTK) Chapter.

“Being a member and officer of Mid’s PTK Chapter has been a meaningful and fulfilling experience, one in which I have grown as a scholar, leader, and community member,” noted Aaliyah Lannon, 2021 Mid PTK Chapter Officer and Honors-in-Action Chairperson. “I’m excited and honored to welcome these new members to our ever-growing and successful Chapter.”


Left - Right Front Row | Kristy Adams (Gladwin), Brittin Snyder (Ithaca), Maegan Salinas (Evart), Cassie Hood (Harrison), Hannah Seely (Ovid), Jamee Goheen (Mt. Pleasant), Cherokee Hughes (Stanwood), Lisa Davies (Gladwin), and Kim Keely (Beaverton).

Left – Middle Row | Walt Conley (Barryton), Joshua Mangus (Farwell), Lily Coffman (Clare), Keghan Jensen (Blanchard), Kaitlin Peterson (Mesick), Steve Taylor (Mt. Pleasant), Jessie Salter (Saint Johns), and Lynn Cecil (Big Rapids).

Left – Right Back Row | Aaliyah Lannon (Current PTK Member), Anna Woodworth (Current PTK Member), Tala Alahmar (Guest Speaker), Jessalyn Justice (Current PTK Member), and Tyrone Jones (Current PTK Member).

Not Pictured | Alexandra Beyett (Bay City), Hannah Bingham (Beaverton), Craven Bird (Big Rapids), Everett Blake (Lansing), Ryan Chamberlin (Mt. Pleasant), Leslie Clare (Mt. Pleasant), Kaydee Clay (Hubbard Lake), Caylee Colosky (Vassar), Madilynn Dix (Mt. Pleasant), Katelyn Duesbout (Harrison), Jamie Eichenberg (Reed City), Jamie Esch (Sumner), Rory Fagan (Cadillac), Trey Ferguson (St. Louis), Malory Greenacre (Beaverton), Jennifer Guthrie (Farwell), Maggie Hall (Harrison), Ann Heath (Beaverton), Nicholas Henderson (Bitely), Mikayla Hendrix (Houghton Lake), Jordyn Henning (Mt. Pleasant), Alicyn Hickey (Harrison), Deonte Hughes-Adams (Mt. Clemens), Jeremy Jeske (Bay City), Kylee Judge (Shepherd), James Kinkead (Mt. Pleasant), Catherine Kirchen (Harrison), Audrey Kreiner (Vassar), Izabel Krumrey (Clare), Allison Lake (Clare), Kaila Langlois (Clare), Janel Laubscher (Breckenridge), Jazmine Lopez (Lake), Andrew Lewis (Saginaw), Abby Martin (Tustin), Logan Melter (Mt. Pleasant), Breonna Meyer (Mt. Pleasant), Danielle Miller (Breckenridge), Tayler Miller (Barryton), Madison Morey (Mt. Pleasant), Nicholas O’Brien (Farwell), Sophia Paez (Gladwin), Stephanie Parks (Midland), Luke Predum (Mt. Pleasant), Jonathan Reyes (Mt. Pleasant), Scott Rodenbo (Clare), Katie Rubalcada (Ravenna), Kristy Ruthig (Perrinton), Stephanie Sant (Harrison), Chase Schmitz (Breckenridge), Tommy Scott (Mt. Pleasant), Laken Shell (Beaverton), Jennifer Slack (Harrison), Brooke Smith (Ithaca), Tiffany Smith (Muskegon), Johnathon Starry (St. Louis), Isaac Steele (Beaverton), Emma Tait (Shepherd), Kirrah Thayer (Mt. Pleasant), Ellie Theisen (Weidman), Cole Tilton (Alma), Bailey Torpey (Barryton), Allison Tweed (Beaverton), Jennifer VanDersys (Sault St. Marie), Jamee Vansicklen (Mt. Pleasant), Kayla Van Tiem (Beaverton), Courtney Vizineau (Mt. Pleasant), Nicole Weller (Harrison), Calen Wernette (Mt. Pleasant), and Chelsey Williams (Gladwin).

The mission of Phi Theta Kappa is to recognize academic achievement of two-year college students and to provide opportunities for them to grow as scholars and leaders. Students must earn a minimum 3.5 Grade Point Average and complete at least 12 credit hours at Mid before being eligible to join.

Mid launched a PTK chapter in 1989—one of nearly 1,300 PTK chapters worldwide. Over the past 30 years, Mid’s chapter has inducted over 2,500 members and obtained the highest level of achievement - a 5 Star Chapter. Through chapter and individual projects, members have succeeded in serving the College and surrounding communities.

For more information about Mid’s Phi Theta Kappa Chapter, visit or contact Tammy Alvaro at or (989) 386-6622 x634.

Back to the top