Sixty-eight student members were recently inducted into Mid Michigan Community College’s Alpha Omicron Omicron Phi Theta Kappa (PTK) Honors Society Chapter.

The mission of Phi Theta Kappa is to recognize academic achievement of college students and to provide opportunities for them to grow as scholars and leaders. Students must earn a minimum 3.5 Grade Point Average and complete at least 12 credit hours at MMCC before being eligible to join.

"Embracing the opportunity to be an officer of Phi Theta Kappa has allowed me to embark on an invigorating journey of self-discovery and enhanced leadership development. My involvement with Phi Theta Kappa has taught me that a great leader is a seasoned servant, and my service has ignited a deeper passion within me to engage the surrounding world with love and acceptance,” shared Jason Armstrong, Mid’s PTK Chapter Vice President of Public Relations. “Although my journey as an officer is ending, my heart remains full of the love for the friends I've made, the rewarding experiences I've had, and the imbuement of the ideals that make Phi Theta Kappa the great honor society that it is. I wouldn't trade these things for the world."

MMCC launched a PTK chapter in 1989—one of nearly 1300 PTK chapters worldwide. Over the past 28 years, MMCC’s chapter has grown and obtained the highest level of achievement - a 5 Star Chapter.Through chapter and individual projects, members have succeeded in serving the college and community.

For more information about MMCC’s Phi Theta Kappa Chapter, visit or contact Tammy Alvaro at or (989) 386-6622 extension 634.

Pictured: Front Row (L-R): Tori Boynton, Amanda Rodenish, Laurie Kamrowski-Lamb, Christina Millikin, Delaney Reid, Stacy Goff, Nicole McInnis.

Back Row (L-R): Nickolas Cuddie, Kevin Odell, Hannah David, Devin Daniels, Elliott Martinez, Serene Newby, Desiree Grezeszak, Marissa Frye, David Sturgeon, Bethany Breault, Myles Conroy, Joni Linville, Caitlyn Veasey, Samantha Evans, Nate Jones, Jeremy Kay, Alexis Goss, Ben Nichols.

Not pictured: Uzoamaka Abiloye, Vanessa Acker, Erika Ahlswede, Joelle Anderson, Mary Baidoo, Lee Bernier, Gregory Buckner, Emilio Campos, Sydney Davis, Elizabeth Ferden, Donald Frieze, Marianna Hagerman, Kennedy Handy, Dominique Harrison, Haley Heldt, Rebecca Hoffman, Katie Howland, Bethany Jones, Heather Justice, Mabel Krause, Vanessa Lapham, Norma Lopez, Cora Mallory, Angel Martinez, Elizabeth McClellan, Torrey Messerschmidt, Tyler Muma, Jasmine Pierson, Christina Pree, Kristin Sentz, Jessica Shoals, Matthew Simpson, Zakary Skog, Christine Stevens, Zach Taylor, Jonathan Threet, Amanda Trombley, Caleb Tulloch, Chad Wallman, Amielynn Warner, Whitney Washington, Belinda Wilson.

PTK Winter Induction 2018
Back to the top