Student Veterans of America (SVA)

The purpose of the Mid Michigan College's Student Veterans of America group is for student veterans to connect and support each other academically, emotionally, and occupationally. We are also here to assist each other with the transition from military to civilian living, as we understand this is not always easy. We are committed to helping you succeed.

Advisor:
Chris Stanton, Mid Michigan College Veteran Services Coordinator
cdstanton@midmich.edu

President:
Josh Riffe
jrriffe@midmich.edu

Vice President:
Ryan Gantz
rgantz@midmich.edu

Treasurer:
Kevin Curtis,
kcurtis2@midmich.edu

Historian/Secretary:
Mark Lipps
mlipps@midmich.edu

Public Relations Officer:
Genevieve Daniels,
gmdaniels@midmich.edu


SVA Student Club
SVA students
SVA Students love Mid
SVA Students on a Trip

Four student veterans, wearing matching orange shirts, pose together at the Waggin Tails event. Three student veterans working on cleaning up a yard
Two student veterans pose with their fish, caught at the Tip Up for Troops event

Military Bowl 1st place SVA Event Group Military Bowl team
SVA Hunt SVA Golf Outing SVA Tails

Hand Shake Military Bowl
 
Back to the top