Contact Us

Laker Athletics Staff

Ryan Harkrader-Director of Athletics/Student Conduct

rharkrader@midmich.edu
(989) 386-6622 ext. 548 or (989) 560-8011


Kaleb House - Men's Basketball Head Coach
mensbasketball@midmich.edu
(989) 621-4946


J.T. Cleveland - Women's Basketball Head Coach
womensbasketball@midmich.edu
(616) 328-3010


Scott Pickens - Baseball Head Coach

baseball@midmich.edu
(313) 402-0789


Greg Welch - Softball Head Coach

softball@midmich.edu
(517) 927-5333


Jacob Thelen - Men's Bowling Coach
bowling@midmich.edu
(989) 640-7384


Ryan Harkrader - Women's Bowling Coach

bowling@midmich.edu
(989) 560-8011

try out for a team

We're always looking for experienced, dedicated student-athletes to join our teams. Visit the Prospective Student Athlete page for more information.


make a donation

Athletic programs have a lot of basic needs, and we are no exception. Many of these needs cannot be funded through our existing student activity fee. Contact Matt Miller at (989) 386-6600 or mmiller@midmich.edu to talk about how you can support Laker Athletics.


learn more

For more information about Mid Michigan College Laker Athletics, contact us at (989) 773-6622 x548 or athletics@midmich.edu.

Contact Matt Miller, VP of Student Services, at mmiller@midmich.edu or (989) 386-6600 to discuss the athletic program, including club sports. The College is always happy to receive feedback, questions, and suggestions.

Additional information about Laker Athletics can be found in the Equity in Athletics Disclosure Act (EADA) Report. These reports from current and past years cover all varsity sports and can be found below.

Laker Athletics Raffle

The 4th annual Laker Athletics Raffle is almost here. You can purchase your tickets from any of our student-athletes or by contacting the Athletics Office at athletics@midmich.edu or (989) 773-6622 x548. Below is the list of prizes. If you have any questions please reach out to Athletics at athletics@midmich.edu or (989) 773-6622 x548. Thank you for your support and go Lakers!!!

  • $500 Cash Prize -
  • $500 Home Depot Gift Card -
  • $500 Dick’s Sporting Goods Gift Card -
  • (3) $100 Meijer Gift Cards -
  • And more . . .
 
Back to the top