Related Links

HLC - Higher Learning Commission
The Higher Learning Commission The Higher Learning Commission (HLC) is an independent corporation and one of two commission members of the North Central Association of Colleges and Schools (NCA), which is one of six regional institutional accreditors in the United States. The Higher Learning Commission accredits degree-granting post-secondary educational institutions in the North Central region.

ACS - Activity Classification Structure
The Michigan Community College Activities Classification Structure (ACS) is a set of categories and related definitions, which allows users to examine the operation of an institution as they relate to the accomplishment of that institution's objectives. It is a logical framework that categories information by activity classification.

IPEDS - Integrated Post Secondary Education Data System
IPEDS is the primary source for data on colleges, universities, and technical and vocational postsecondary institutions in the United States.

Back to the top